Individual project (E Portfolio)

Perspective one, two, three (Drawings)

 

Explain: I chose the quote called moray proverb Ka mua,  Ka murk- We walk into the future backwards. I’m doing a drawing of three point perspective so for my first one,  I drew a picture of a building because I wanted to relate it to one image. Pink and white terrace those had the layers of the rock with water that’s why I decided to draw the building that had layers related to one image.

Two point perspective, it was similar to three point perspective information on above.

One point perspective, I was drawing the train line because it felt like the one quote we walk into the future backwards related more to my drawing. For the One point perspective  drawing, I wanted to show from the past which is about the culture and the  value of the history.

six drawings to ten

img_1052.jpg

img_1056.jpg

img_1057.jpg

img_1061.jpg

IMG_1059

img_1060.jpg

 

 

Produce 1 light and dark 

img_1066.jpg

Produce 2 light and dark 

img_1067.jpg

 

 

img_1071.jpg

img_1072.jpg

img_1073-e1497441168647.jpg

img_1074.jpg

 

I have been researching on Youtube and I think that was helpful for my drawing of the perspective. I don’t have 100% experience of drawing the perspective. Last year I was studying in Unitec doing a certificate course and I did manage to learn lots about the perspective of drawing which has helped me to have a better understanding on how to draw one, two and three perspective. I have been practising how to draw almost everyday and I draw once a day.

 

Ideas of my own model

I was research ideas of the my models.

 

 

My own Project 

I created  my own project using brief. I chose the quote “Maori Proverb Ka Mua, Ka murk”. I just think that quote was related to my own project because this quote is about the history. And also it shows the importance of values about the cultural history. That is why I created them as my own project. The culture is important to me because I grew up in the muslim religion and I had good memories about my own cultural things from the past.

Process (Shirin Neshat)

I created the image with Illustrator, I took photo of my oldest brother. Shirin Neshat work really inspired me because her work shows the culture and value of history. Her image included Arabic text,  which  is also  my culture because I always read the Arabic book that’s how she inspired me. Neshat’s work is about the relationship between women and culture value systems within islamic communities. I think I did my images really well because Neshat’s work and my images were both very similar. I just felt  that I wanted to do more creating of Illustrator, If I always take photos that will be boring so that is why I wanted to try something different of creating the illustrator.

Normal Image

Abdulqani Final

Illustrator 

Shirnt (i made it) best 2

Normal Image

Fahima Final psd

Illustrator

Fahima shirin

Shirin Neshat Images

Reference image

https://paddle8.com/artists/shirin-neshat/

http://www.theglobalartproject.no/projects/beyond-orientalism

 

For our group, their culture objects will be included in our model. Our group will be made of the objects culture put in our model. I created the model of my culture , I use papers and sellotape. This is Arabic word which is translation to “Allah” that means God, Muslim people believe God “Allah” . I grew up in a Muslim culture throughout my whole  life so it is important to me.

image1

image2

 

Reference image: http://freeislamiccalligraphy.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Allah.jgp

Model 

I made the model of the cave. I was thinking that I should of added the photos and put in the cave. I had tried to do a similar artist and her name is Sharon Neshat. She is an artist and her work really inspired me because  it related to my religion of the Quran words and also her photographer as well. I tried to get some ideas from her art work including the idea of models. I tried to think of something different when I made the model. I didn’t think it would  be the same as her work. So I decided to make the model of the cave instead.

 

Final model

The material I used is metals so I found metals in Building 76 upstair. I was thinking that I should use those materials because no one used this materials.  I then used grey while, black cupboard and glue gun. I wanted to make the cave because I want to create the cave inside to pretend to show the exhibition however, I just imagined that people walking in the cave. With that imagination, that’s how I wanted to create the cave exhibition. My model was big but this model size is length 60cm, weight 20cm and height 30cm.

image1

image2

image3

image5

image7

image6

image8

 

I created the photoshop and also with my photographer. I just think that all the images went really well because all the images are related to my group project. It was culture models and also that image was included in my model.

Photoshop (me ) .jpg

Home

Photoshop quran with water

Savannah

Normal images

2000px-Arabic_Language.svg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

